MPBEA Logo Mountain-Plains Business Education Association

M-PBEA Executive Board 2017-2018

Officers | Representative to NBEA Executive Board | Ex-Officio Members | State Representatives | State Association Presidents | State Newsletter Editors | Bylaws | Policies and Procedures | June 2011 Minutes | October 2011 Minutes | June 2012 Minutes | October 2012 Minutes | June 2013 Minutes | October 2013 Minutes | June 2014 Minutes | September 2014 Minutes | April 2015 Minutes | June 2015 Minutes | September 2015 Minutes | June 2016 Minutes | September 2016 Minutes

Fall Board Meeting: September 29-30

2016-2018 M-PBEA Officers
President Carol Sessums
Sangre de Cristo High School
Mosca, Colorado
cjsessums@gmail.com
President-Elect Sherrell Wheeler
New Mexico State University Alamogordo
Alamogordo, New Mexico
swheeler@nmsu.edu
Treasurer
(Term ends 2020)
Jodi Dierks
Omaha Central High School
Omaha, Nebraska
jodi.dierks@ops.org
Executive Secretary
(Appointed 2015 - Term ends 2018)
Jean Condon
Mid-Plains Community College
North Platte, Nebraska
condonj@mpcc.edu
Past President Lori Hauf
Dickinson State University
Dickinson, North Dakota
Lori.Hauf@dickinsonstate.edu
Regional Membership Director
(Term ends 2018)
Christine French
Newcastle, Wyoming
cfrench@rtconnect.net
Top of Page
M-PBEA Representative to NBEA Executive Board
NBEA Representative
(Term Ends 2019)
DeLayne Havlovic  
Omaha Public Schools  
Omaha, Nebraska  
delayne.havlovic@ops.org
Top of Page
Ex-Officio Members to the Board
Newsletter Editor
(Appointed 2015 Term Ends 2018)
Matt Maw
Lincoln Southeast High School
Lincoln, Nebraska
imaw@lps.org
Legislative Chair Vacant
Webmaster Toni Landenberger  
Southeast Community College  
Beatrice, Nebraska  
tlandenb@gmail.com
Social Media Chair Karen May
Trinity, Texas
karenmay08@gmail.com 
NBEA Publications Chair Jean Condon
Mid-Plains Community College
North Platte, Nebraska
condonj@mpcc.edu
Share-an-Idea Chair Diane Karlsbraaten
Lake Region State College
Devils Lake, North Dakota
diane.j.karlsbraaten@lrsc.edu
Journal Editor Carol Wright
Stephen F. Austin State University
Nacogdoches, Texas
cwright@sfasu.edu
Archivist Denise Parr
Russell High School
Russell, Kansas
dparr@usd407.org
Leadership Award Chair Sandy Braathen
University of North Dakota
Grand Forks, ND
sbraathen@business.und.edu
ISBE Representative Cathy Tkacik
Pueblo South High School
Pueblo, Colorado
catherine.tkacik@pueblocityschools.us
NBEA Executive Director Janet Treichel  
NBEA  
Reston, Virginia  
jtreichel@nbea.org
NBEA President Diane Fisher
University of Southern Mississippi
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
diane.fisher@usm.edu
NBEA Membership & Leadership Maurice Henderson
Eastern Michigan University
Ypsilanti, Michigan
maurice.henderson@emich.edu
Top of Page
State Membership Directors
Colorado Caroline Swank
Arapahoe High School
Centennial, Colorado
cswank@lps.k12.co.us
Kansas Lori Henneberg
Holy Trinity Catholic School
Lenexa, Kansas
lrhenneberg@gmail.com
Nebraska Deb Wolken
Lincoln Northeast High School
Lincoln, Nebraska
dwolken@lps.org
New Mexico Laura De La Cruz
Doña Ana Community College
lauradel@nmsu.edu
North Dakota Vickie Volk
Bismarck State College
Bismarck, North Dakota
vickie.volk@bismarckstate.edu
Oklahoma VACANT
South Dakota VACANT
Texas Violet Snell  
San Antonio, Texas  
violets@satx.rr.com 
Wyoming Kara Hill
Lingle-Fort Laramie Jr./Sr. High School
Lingle, Wyoming
kkhill@goshen1.org
Top of Page
State Association Presidents
Colorado  
CBE President
Karen Sheff
Adams City High School
Commerce City, Colorado
ksheff@adams14.org 
Kansas  
KBEA President
Kim Dhority
Flint Hills Technical College
Emporia, Kansas
kdhority@fhtc.edu
Educators of Business and Information Technology of Manitoba Susana Hawryshko  
Garden Valley Collegiate  
Winkler, Manitoba  
shawryshko@mts.net
Nebraska  
NSBEA President
Matt Maw
Lincoln Southeast High School
Lincoln, Nebraska
imaw@lps.org
New Mexico  
NMBEA President
Sherrell Wheeler
New Mexico State University Alamogordo
Alamogordo, New Mexico
swheeler@nmsu.edu
North Dakota  
NDBEA President
Lynette Painter
Bismarck State College
Bismarck, North Dakota
lynette.painter@bismarckstate.edu
Oklahoma  
OBEA President
Alana Plumlee
East Central High School
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Saskatchewan  Business Teachers' Association (SBTA) President Cindy Lowe
clowe@chinooksd.ca
South Dakota  
SDBEA President
Michelle Metzinger  
Presentation College  
Aberdeen, South Dakota  
Michelle.Metzinger@presentation.edu
Texas  
TBTEA President
Candis Houston
Aldine ISD
Houston, Texas
candishouston@gmail.com
Wyoming  
WBEA President
Andrew Borgialli
Buffalo, Wyoming
aborgialli@wyoming.com
Top of Pag
State Newsletter Editors/News Contact Persons
Colorado Kyle Coles
(Website Only - No newsletter)
Kansas Phillis Wilson
Anderson County High School
Garnett, Kansas
pwilson@usd365.org
News Deadlines: July 1 & Jan. 1
Nebraska Tennille Allison  
Kearney High School  
Kearney, Nebraska  
tenallison@kearneycats.com
News Deadlines: Aug. 31, Dec. 10,  Apr. 10
New Mexico VACANT
North Dakota Lisa Ott
Hope-Page High School
Cooperstown, North Dakota
Social Media Only (no newsletter)
Oklahoma Karen Sneary  
University of Central Oklahoma
Edmond, Oklahoma
News Deadlines: Oct. 15, Apr. 15
South Dakota Lynette Molstad Gorder  
Dakota State University  
Madison, South Dakota  
Lynette.Molstad@dsu.edu  
News Deadlines: Oct. 15, Apr. 15
Texas Cathy Scott
Navarro College
Waxahachie, Texas
cathy.scott@navarrocollege.edu
(Website Only - No newsletter)
Wyoming VACANT
News Deadlines: Sept. 15, April 15
Top of Page